Page 1 of 2

How about Tiger?

Posted: Sat Apr 30, 2005 3:35 pm
by wolke
Hello!

How about Mac OS X.4 Tiger?
Can i take the risk of updating or do i have to fear some troubles regarding my scan devices and Silverfast?

Thanks for sharing your experiences!

wolke

Tiger breaks Epson 4990 SE 6.4.1r4b

Posted: Sat Apr 30, 2005 6:11 pm
by phil_underdown
I upgraded to Tiger last night, and have found that Silverfast SE for Epson 4990, version 6.4.1r4b no longer works. Both within Photoshop and the Standalone application, Prescans work but hitting the scan button in the software has no effect.
I would proceed with caution...

Phil

sam here...

Posted: Sat Apr 30, 2005 8:45 pm
by timcowlishaw
Upgraded to Tiger yesterday, and am having the same problem. If you need to use your scanner in the near future (as i do), don't upgrade yet! have reported this to laserSoft supprt, so hopefully we'll get a patch sometime soon....

the other wierd thing is that the silverFast windows always stay behind any open photoshop windows; they can't be brought to the front...

Posted: Sat Apr 30, 2005 9:17 pm
by wolke
I see, the headache begins again...
:cry:

Greetings
wolke

Posted: Sun May 01, 2005 9:01 am
by LSI_Magnussen
We already fixed that problem. The most popular versions are already updated and ready for download, the others should be updated by tomorrow.

Best regards
Ralf

Posted: Sun May 01, 2005 10:06 am
by wolke
LSI_Magnussen wrote:We already fixed that problem. The most popular versions are already updated and ready for download, the others should be updated by tomorrow.

Best regards
Ralf


Thank you for your fast reply!
Please can you tell the version number of the actually "fixed" SF?
I am in need of SF Ai for Nikon LS5000, Minolta Elite 5400 and Epson 1680pro.

greetings from vienna
wolke

Posted: Sun May 01, 2005 10:13 am
by BB
Thanks for the quick reaction!
I guess the version number is 6.4.1r7 ? Didn't check yet because I haven't installed Tiger yet, but I'd like to know before doing this...

Bernhard

Posted: Sun May 01, 2005 3:57 pm
by wolke
I looked what is up for my devices and found this:

SFD-6.4.1r4c(NikonM).sit
SFD-6.4.1r4c(Minolta).sit
SFD-6.4.1r4c(EpsonIT8).sit

Strage, but after extracting the archives i gaves this result:

SFD-6.4.1r4b(EpsonIT8)
SFD-6.4.1r4b(NikonM)
SFD-6.4.1r4b(Minolta)

Question one, is this allready fixed for Panther?
Question two, why is the version different to the one in the archive name?

wolke

Posted: Sun May 01, 2005 5:51 pm
by phil_underdown
I found a simple fix for the scan button not working with Tiger. (Silverfast se for Epson 4990 hasn't been updated yet.) Pressing return on the Keyboard instead of the scan button in silverfast initiates a scan.

Posted: Tue May 03, 2005 11:21 am
by Rockfax
Same problem here using CanoScan FS4000US. Nice work around though.

Posted: Wed May 04, 2005 11:12 am
by wolke
Just to keep others up to date:

Epson 1680 and Minolta 5400 seems to be fixed i downloaded yesterday.

The Nikon LS5000ED isn?t until now.
Are there special problems with the Nikons again?
I ask because the 5000 is wide spreaded for scanning semipros, isn?t it?

regards
wolke

Posted: Thu May 05, 2005 3:02 pm
by ideawire
Have the same "Scan button not working" issue for UMAX 2200 scanner.

Posted: Tue May 10, 2005 6:02 pm
by djstein3
I also have this problem. I actually used job manager and it scanned the second of two files, but not the first. I reverted to the Epson software and it worked fine. I'll try the "return" button until the issue is resolved.

Posted: Tue May 10, 2005 10:08 pm
by djstein3
Tried using the keyboard return key to scan but didn't work. again tried job manager and this time nothing happened.......

Posted: Fri May 13, 2005 4:10 pm
by LSI_Leschke
New updates are being posted on our website right now. You need 6.4.1r7 or higher.