Page 1 of 1

Umax 2400s with ADF in Panther

Posted: Thu Feb 26, 2004 10:56 am
by WolfgangT
Is there a way to use the ADF and batch scan to the new Acrobat 6? I can't seem to figure out how to scan from the ADF instead of the flatbed.

Also, "SCSI Parellel Interface UMAX Astra 2400S" shows up 6 times in the devices list. I tried using all of them hoping one of them was the ADF, but that didn't work.

(Using 6.2.0r6, demo mode till working, in Mac OS X Panther 10.3.2)

Wolfgang Taylor

Posted: Thu Feb 26, 2004 11:06 am
by LSI_Bruhn
Dear Mr. Taylor,

when the option "document feeder" under "process mode" on the register card "general" is available choose it. If it is not available we don't support the ADF unit here.

kind regards

Posted: Thu Feb 26, 2004 11:24 am
by WolfgangT
There is no Process Mode section under the General tab, just Device, Scan Mode and Pos./Neg.

Is the entire Process Mode section missing because the ADF is not supported, or should it be there?

Wolfgang Taylor

Posted: Fri Jun 18, 2004 2:58 pm
by LSI_Bruhn
Dear customers,

for any supported ADF Unit, there will be the option to choose in process mode. Otherwise it is not recognized or implemented.

kind regards