Page 1 of 1

Can?t send <Set Window> Command ?

Posted: Tue Feb 24, 2004 11:57 pm
by Karsten Geisler
OSX 10.2.8
Photoshop 4 (Classic)
Umax 6700
SF SE 6.2.0r6

The errormessage ?error during scan start: Can?t send <Set Window> Command? (maybe an bad translation of the german errortext ?) appears if I?m trying to do a lineart-scan of a part of the whole prescan; (SF scans only a not-resized scan of the prescan). This doesn?t happen while scanning in grayscale- or color-mode.

Thanks for help
Karsten

Posted: Wed Feb 25, 2004 4:08 pm
by LSI_Noack
Dear Karsten

please try to use SilverFast with the SF_Launcher instead of Photoshop.
Does the error still occur? If not the Photoshop version is to old for use with the latest SilverFast edition.

If yes, please copy-paste the SF_Logfile into http://www.silverfast.com/problemreport/en.html along with a short problem description.

Thanks in advance for your co-operation.

Posted: Wed Feb 25, 2004 10:34 pm
by Karsten Geisler
LSI_Noack wrote:please try to use SilverFast with the SF_Launcher instead of Photoshop.

SF_Launcher doesn?t work at all: SF_Launcher doesn't find any scanners ?

Karsten