Double images with AI

All problems are not listed anywhere

Moderator: LSI_Ketelhohn

gsall
Visitor
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2005 6:19 pm

Double images with AI

Postby gsall » Mon Mar 21, 2005 6:24 pm

When I scann a image and then watch it in ACDSee I've got 2 images.
Why? And how can I correct it and get rid of the extra image afterwards?

//Goran

User avatar
LSI_Bruhn
SilverFast Expert
SilverFast Expert
Posts: 266
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2003 7:29 pm
Location: Kiel
Contact:

Postby LSI_Bruhn » Mon Apr 04, 2005 7:50 am

Dear Goran,

could you tell me which format you convert your images into.

kind regards
Sascha Bruhn

LaserSoft Imaging AG
Luisenweg 6-8
24105 Kiel

User avatar
RAG
SilverFast Master
SilverFast Master
Posts: 761
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 7:59 am
Location: Sonoma County, California

Postby RAG » Mon Apr 04, 2005 5:44 pm

Goran,

Something you might look at is the settings in ACDsee. I know that some software will automatically change a picture from landscape to portrait by creating a duplicate for viewing.

Good luck!
Member in good standing - NAPP
A picture is worth a thousand words! :-)

User avatar
LSI_Bruhn
SilverFast Expert
SilverFast Expert
Posts: 266
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2003 7:29 pm
Location: Kiel
Contact:

Postby LSI_Bruhn » Fri Apr 15, 2005 8:47 am

Dear Rag,

thanx again for droping in - I am personally interested if this advice helped ? - seems yes.

kind regards
Sascha Bruhn

LaserSoft Imaging AG
Luisenweg 6-8
24105 Kiel

User avatar
RAG
SilverFast Master
SilverFast Master
Posts: 761
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 7:59 am
Location: Sonoma County, California

Postby RAG » Fri Apr 15, 2005 3:40 pm

Herr Bruhn,

I am not sure this was the solution. I never heard back from Goran.
Member in good standing - NAPP

A picture is worth a thousand words! :-)

User avatar
LSI_Bruhn
SilverFast Expert
SilverFast Expert
Posts: 266
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2003 7:29 pm
Location: Kiel
Contact:

Postby LSI_Bruhn » Fri Apr 15, 2005 3:42 pm

Dear RAG,

in this case are no new news possibly good news :D

kind regards
Sascha Bruhn

LaserSoft Imaging AG
Luisenweg 6-8
24105 Kiel

User avatar
RAG
SilverFast Master
SilverFast Master
Posts: 761
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 7:59 am
Location: Sonoma County, California

Postby RAG » Fri Apr 15, 2005 4:12 pm

I hope so for Goran's sake.
Member in good standing - NAPP

A picture is worth a thousand words! :-)

User avatar
LSI_Noack
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 1432
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2003 1:30 pm
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Postby LSI_Noack » Mon May 30, 2005 2:33 pm

Dear ACDsee users

perhaps this bugs actually is a feature, namely: HiRePP
(More information on HiRePP: http://www.silverfast.com/show/hirepp/en.html )

Just to let you know: SilverFast 6.4.1r9 or higher lets you activate and deactivate HiRePPing in > Options > Special.

Best regards
Sonny Noack
- tech support, LSI AG -


Return to “All other problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest