Page 1 of 1

FirmWare 1.7 Artixscan 120tf

Posted: Mon Oct 31, 2005 12:55 pm
by sbosman
Does anybody know where to find it ? I have just looked aver all the Microtek sites and can't find a trace of it.

Posted: Wed Nov 02, 2005 11:42 am
by LSI_Noack
Dear Stephane

have a look at this thread for further information on this topic:
viewtopic.php?p=13999#13999

Best regards
Sonny Noack
- Manager Technical Support, LaserSoft Imaging AG -

Posted: Thu Nov 03, 2005 3:42 pm
by sbosman
Thank you, but I already have a Microtek ArtixScan 120tf. The thread you are refering is about transforming a Polaro?d into a Microtek.

Posted: Thu Nov 03, 2005 5:50 pm
by LSI_Noack
Dear Stephane

I am sorry, I have been sooo into this Polaroid-Microtek issue context :roll:

Did you ask Microtek support for the firmware?
They had it for some time somewhere on some of their websites, I am sure, but I couldn't find it ask I been just looking around...?!

Best regards
Sonny Noack
- Manager Technical Support, LaserSoft Imaging AG -

Posted: Thu Nov 03, 2005 6:07 pm
by sbosman
Exactly my experience. I had seen it before but did not install it since I had bad memories of numerous problems after installing 1.6. Now that we have the information that it allows better reseults, it is impossible to find.

This goes along with the tradition of non predictability with Microtek. At some stage, I hav ebeen asked to pay for a driver update tha tis now free! :(

The Epson 4990 as narrowed the resolution gap with the Microtek. I can't wait for the next Epson to close it. Then I'll be able to put the Microtek in the bin once and for good.

Posted: Fri Nov 04, 2005 9:31 am
by LSI_Noack
Dear Stephane

I found, I had saved a firmware installer, version 1.70, for the Artixscan 120 for Windows (sorry, no Mac version available).
For your convenience, I uploaded it to our website.

Of course, please use it on your own risk.
However, I could successfully update an AS120's firmware with it.

Best regards
Sonny Noack
- Manager Technical Support, LaserSoft Imaging AG -

Posted: Fri Nov 04, 2005 9:38 am
by sbosman
Thank you so much. There are windows machines at the office, I'll try to update the scanner with that. I'll give it another chance and see how it works.

Posted: Fri Nov 04, 2005 10:22 am
by LSI_Noack
Dear Stephane

you're very welcome :)
I will contact Microtek support for the appropriate Mac version of the firmware updater. If possible, I shall then put it online here, too.

Best regards
Sonny Noack
- Manager Technical Support, LaserSoft Imaging AG -

Posted: Fri Nov 04, 2005 10:26 am
by sbosman
Thank you so much!

I am really curious to witness the colour registration problem being solved. If it is the case maybe my 4990 will be used only for contact sheets, as I originaly intended.

Posted: Mon Nov 14, 2005 1:09 pm
by user42

Thanks

Posted: Mon Nov 14, 2005 1:24 pm
by sbosman
Thanks all for great help! I have installed 1.7. The scanner seems faster now. I am not sure the 3 colour channels are ientical yet but at least the scanner is now usable :)

Posted: Tue Nov 15, 2005 12:29 pm
by LSI_Noack
Dear users

for Windows please use Microtek's firmware update installer for the Artixscan 120: https://www.silverfast.com/temp/sn/AS120tfFW170.zip

Fine regards
Sonny Noack
- tech support, LSI AG -

Re: FirmWare 1.7 Artixscan 120tf

Posted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 2:23 pm
by syepes
Hi all,

I understand this post is very old but can some one please share the firmware v1.7 or the v1.8 for the Microtek ArtxScan 120tf scanner:
- AS120tfFW170.dmg
- AS120tfFW170.zip

I can only find the v1.6 version on the support websites ;-(

Many thanks in advance for any help.

Re: FirmWare 1.7 Artixscan 120tf

Posted: Mon Feb 15, 2010 6:00 pm
by LSI_Ketelhohn
Dear syepes,

We are no longer allowed to hand out Microtek firmwares.
You need to contact Microtek directly about this.

kind regards
Arne Ketelhohn