silverfst se to Ai

flatbed scanners for Epson

ashok bhaskar
SilverFast Beginner
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun May 08, 2005 6:06 pm

silverfst se to Ai

Postby ashok bhaskar » Fri Feb 23, 2007 5:39 am

hi
i plan to purchase an epson V700 for testing but silverfast se is only supplied with this model. what do i do to change it to silverfast Ai vertion.
Also can you give me a clear idea how the result of the scanner would be compared to other scanners like microtec. Is there any other flat bed/roll scanner that gives a better result at the same time.
tx
ashok

LSI_Leschke
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2001 1:00 am

Postby LSI_Leschke » Fri Feb 23, 2007 3:43 pm

You can either buy the V750 model, which is bundled with the AI version, or contact us regarding upgrading to the AI version from the included SE.
We unfortunately cannot comment on hardware performance- I suggest you take a look at reviews in photography forums on the internet.

LSI_Sperling
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2001 1:00 am

Postby LSI_Sperling » Fri Feb 23, 2007 3:49 pm

dear ashok bhaskar,

if you buy the Epson V700 ( bundled with SilverFast SE ) you can make an upgrate to SilverFast Ai and will get some discount.

kind regards

Christoph


Return to “Epson”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest