Page 1 of 1

Polaroid SprintScan 120 on MAC PRO Intel

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2006 4:37 pm
by gerra
Hi,

I have a problem of this type:

now they are in possession of one scanner Polaroid Sprintscan 120, Silverfast 5.5 and win xp and all OK.

I'm wish to migration to the ultimate MAC PRO (Intel based), but I have this doubt:

my Polaroid Sprintscan 120 and my Silverfast 5.5 (or the last upgrade version 6 for mac) it can work with new MAC PRO Intel based?

Or perhaps it is better to search a used mac Power PC Based (es. G4 or G5)?

Thanks for all and have a good day

Gerra

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2006 1:12 am
by RAG
You might want to see if the new version (6.5) supports the Intel based MAC.

Posted: Wed Apr 04, 2007 1:53 pm
by LSI_Heidorn
Dear gerra & RAG,

the Scanner should work just fine with Mac Pro intel, just give it a try !

Greetings:

Nils Heidorn, R & D, LaserSoft Imaging AG

Posted: Wed Apr 04, 2007 4:10 pm
by RAG
Hello Nils,

I thought it might, hence my recomendation. ;-)

Posted: Wed Apr 04, 2007 4:32 pm
by LSI_Heidorn
Dear RAG,

upps, somehow i managed to misunderstand your statement, i wonder why, but i might need a cup of tea :-)

Greetings:

Nils Heidorn, R & D, LaserSoft Imaging AG