Default Saved Image Location

Share your favourite ones

Moderator: LSI_Ketelhohn


dmaxson
Visitor
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 5:55 pm
Scanner: Epson V700 Photo
SilverFast Product: SE

Default Saved Image Location

Postby dmaxson » Tue Sep 09, 2014 4:28 pm

Is it possible to change the default path for saved images in SF 8? I prefer to save to a desktop file rather than the default "pictures" file.

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4283
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: Default Saved Image Location

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Thu Sep 18, 2014 4:50 pm

Dear customer,

In SilverFast AI Studio you can save frame settings (including the path) and select them as defaults in the preferences general tab.
The SE and SE Plus unfortunately do not offer this option.


Kind regards,
Arne Ketelhohn.

michanne
Visitor
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 10:44 pm
Scanner: V600
SilverFast Product: SE Plus

Re: Default Saved Image Location

Postby michanne » Sun Jan 25, 2015 10:50 pm

Will this be added? It is such a basic option truly belonging in basic software. I am honestly dismayed.

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4283
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: Default Saved Image Location

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Fri Jan 30, 2015 5:15 pm

No, I am sorry this will remain an Ai Studio option.

Cyrano4747
Visitor
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 5:43 pm
Scanner: Epson v800 Photo
SilverFast Product: SE

Re: Default Saved Image Location

Postby Cyrano4747 » Thu Jul 07, 2016 5:45 pm

Please consider adding this basic functionality. The software seemed very promising, but we have had to go with another solution as not being able to change where files are saved completely disrupted our workflow.

This is a very, very basic function.

focin123
Visitor
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2016 1:19 am
Scanner: NA

Re: Default Saved Image Location

Postby focin123 » Sat Dec 10, 2016 9:55 pm

Cyrano4747 wrote:Please consider adding this basic functionality. The software seemed very promising, but we have had to go with another solution as not being able to change where files are saved completely disrupted our workflow.

This is a very, very basic function.


Agreed!


Return to “Tips & Tricks”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest