iSRD problems with DigitDia 4000


Sasa
Visitor
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 02, 2006 10:58 am

iSRD problems with DigitDia 4000

Postby Sasa » Sun Jul 02, 2006 11:05 am

Hi!

I experienced the following problems using DigitDia 4000 and the latest version of Silverfast (6.4.4r3b).

<img src="/img/forum/silverfast1.gif">

After clicking preview the image doesn't show up in the preview window. I can click it and see the frame of the scanned image but that's it.

<img src="/img/forum/silverfast1.jpg">

When using iSRD, the result looks very blurry.

Sasa

User avatar
LSI_Noack
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 1432
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2003 1:30 pm
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Postby LSI_Noack » Mon Jul 03, 2006 1:14 pm

Dear Sasa

you need to do a prescan first, before you can execute an update of the preview window with said button.

Please use a lower iSRD value (or iSRD in automatic mode) if you experience detortions through the use of iSRD.

If problem persists, please contact support staff using the <a href="https://www.silverfast.com/problemreport/en.html?topic=Usage">trouble report form</a>. Thanks in advance :)

Best regards
Sonny Noack
- Manager Technical Support, LaserSoft Imaging AG -

Sasa
Visitor
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 02, 2006 10:58 am

Postby Sasa » Mon Jul 03, 2006 6:35 pm

LSI_Noack wrote:you need to do a prescan first, before you can execute an update of the preview window with said button.


Nope, it didn't work. I still don't see any preview in this window. That's what I did:

- Scanned a preview using the prescan button (225dpi set)
- Opened the "scratch removal" window and clicked Preview (225dpi set). The is scaned again.
- The preview window remains empty and the "Auto" button is still inactive.

Sascha

LSI_Sperling
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2001 1:00 am

Postby LSI_Sperling » Wed Jul 05, 2006 10:33 am

Dear Sascha,

a new version for your scanner is ready to download. Please download and install it. In the case there is any problem please use our support ticket system -

kind regards

- Christoph Sperling - Technical Support, LaserSoft Imaging AG -

Sasa
Visitor
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 02, 2006 10:58 am

Postby Sasa » Wed Jul 05, 2006 8:03 pm

Thank you! The latest version of Silverfast (+ installing the latest Firmware from www.reflecta.de and deleting the prefs folder) solved both problems!

Sascha


Return to “Reflecta”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest