Film strip and job with RPS 7200


bgougis
Visitor
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 01, 2012 10:14 pm
Scanner: Reflecta RPS 7200
SilverFast Product: Ai Studio

Film strip and job with RPS 7200

Postby bgougis » Tue May 01, 2012 10:20 pm

Can you tell me how i can scan a film strip using the job function ?

LSI_Morales
SilverFast Master
SilverFast Master
Posts: 1430
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2007 9:33 am

Re: Film strip and job with RPS 7200

Postby LSI_Morales » Wed May 02, 2012 3:01 pm

The JobManager is still a work in progress for scanning film strips. You have to use the option "Scan with ADF" for a batch process of your pictures.

Kind regards
Alejandro Morales

LaserSoft Imaging
Media manager, Software testing

bgougis
Visitor
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 01, 2012 10:14 pm
Scanner: Reflecta RPS 7200
SilverFast Product: Ai Studio

Re: Film strip and job with RPS 7200

Postby bgougis » Wed May 02, 2012 11:52 pm

Thank you for your quick answer.
Have you an idea of the date for the development of this functionality ?

Best regards

LSI_Morales
SilverFast Master
SilverFast Master
Posts: 1430
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2007 9:33 am

Re: Film strip and job with RPS 7200

Postby LSI_Morales » Thu May 03, 2012 10:22 am

Hi there,

right now there isn't a specific release date for this feature. Will probably require a couple of months more.

Kind regards
Alejandro Morales

LaserSoft Imaging
Media manager, Software testing

User avatar
LeuThomasWiler
Visitor
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 10:55 pm
Scanner: Reflecta RPS 7200
reflecta DigitDia 4000
SilverFast Product: Archive Suite
Location: Wiler bei Seedorf, Schweiz
Contact:

Re: Film strip and job with RPS 7200

Postby LeuThomasWiler » Mon Mar 18, 2013 11:23 pm

Ten month later but JobManager functionality is still not as expected. Is it nowadays possible to get some idea of till when this will be fixed?!

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4283
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: Film strip and job with RPS 7200

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Fri Mar 22, 2013 10:52 am

The possibility to transfer images from the Overview to the JobManager is currently being worked on.
But I do not have information on the release date yet.

kind regards,
Arne Ketelhohn.

joe75
Visitor
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 6:27 pm
Scanner: reflecta RPS 7200
SilverFast Product: Ai

Re: Film strip and job with RPS 7200

Postby joe75 » Wed Dec 25, 2013 6:38 pm

Hi,
has this feature been release?

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4283
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: Film strip and job with RPS 7200

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Tue Dec 31, 2013 8:57 am

Yes this feature is now available in SilverFast 8.

kind regards,
Arne Ketelhohn.


Return to “Reflecta”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest