SS120 and 35mm mounted slide not scanning.

All the problems with Polaroid film scanners

PolaroidSF6
Visitor
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2003 5:02 am

SS120 and 35mm mounted slide not scanning.

Postby PolaroidSF6 » Mon Oct 11, 2004 8:28 am

I'm not sure when this happened as I don't usually scan mounted slide film, but the last time I loaded the ss120's 35mm mounted tranny, I got no information at all from the prescans or overview scans. They preview absolutely black and there is no info present in the historgram! Everything else scans as expected.

I am using the ss120 with Silverfast AI 6.2.2r1, via firewire card on windows 2000 pro sp4. Never had this problem before and have scanned using this tranny successfully before - come to think of it last time i did an IT8 callibration I would have used the tranny!

Any help or ideas greatly appreciated as I am stumped,

Cheers, Martin.

User avatar
LSI_Noack
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 1432
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2003 1:30 pm
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Postby LSI_Noack » Mon Oct 11, 2004 8:44 am

Dear Martin

please contact LaserSoft Imaging support staff via http://www.silverfast.com/problemreport/en.html

I would appreciate if you could paste a fresh copy of the SF_Logfile in the problem report.

On a Windows 2000 system the SF_Logfile is placed within /Documents and Settings/(your username)/Application Data/LaserSoft Imaging.
If you haven't yet changed the standard setting of the Windows Explorer you won't see any folder "Application Data". You then want to open the folder options dialogue (from "Extras" the menu) and go to the "View" tab. There you can enable the Explorer to show you hidden and system files and folders as well as displaying the contents of system folders.

You could of course also you the search function of your system to find the "SF_Logfile". Please make sure that you will be shown hidden and system files. The SF_Logfile is always created anew when SilverFast is started up, even if no scanner can be found, it will be created.

Simply open it with your text editor (double clicking the SF_Logfile) and select all the text (CTRL+A). Then copy the selection to the clipboard (CTRL+C).
Go back to the problem report and click inside the text field. Move the text cursor to the end of your problem description and insert the SF_Logfile from the clipboard (CTRL+V).

Thanks in advance for your co-operation.

Kind regards
Sonny Noack
- technical support, LSI AG -

blurry
Visitor
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2005 2:06 am

Same problem

Postby blurry » Mon Aug 22, 2005 2:11 am

I'm having the same problem with slides. Is there any known solution?

User avatar
LSI_Noack
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 1432
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2003 1:30 pm
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Postby LSI_Noack » Mon Aug 22, 2005 8:39 am

Dear blurry

please note that the purpose of the imaging forum is not to provide personal support. It is intended to serve as a platform for imaging professionals for exchange of experience and communicating ideas [ viewtopic.php?p=9763&highlight=9763 ].
Therefore LSI staff will only provide limited support in the forum.
Thank you in anticipation of your kind co-operation.

Best regards
Sonny Noack
- Manager Technical Support, LaserSoft Imaging AG -


Return to “Polaroid”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests