Plustek 7200 and accompanying software

All the problems with Plustek film scanners

steevie_wanders
Visitor
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 7:05 pm
Location: UK

Plustek 7200 and accompanying software

Postby steevie_wanders » Tue Mar 28, 2006 7:20 pm

I'm just getting to grips with my new Plustek 7200 scanner. A couple of questions:

1) When I activate the QuickScan button, it automatically sends the image to the Presto! PageManager software supplied with the scanner. Is there a way I can stop this from happening. I'd rather not use PageManager, and just save the image in the file of my choice.

2) In the QuickScan mode, the scanner allows me to set the resolution to anything from 600 to 7200. How does this compare to the SilverFast-SE output resolution settings which are in dpi? For instance, the SilverFast software suggests using 72 dpi for WEB use, and 300 dpi for photo quality printing. What would the equivalent be when setting the resolution in the QuickScan mode. I've looked for answers but found nothing obvious.

Thanks.
Steve

User avatar
RAG
SilverFast Master
SilverFast Master
Posts: 761
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 7:59 am
Location: Sonoma County, California

Postby RAG » Wed Mar 29, 2006 11:17 pm

Steve,

Re #2: They are both talking about resolution, however in short SilverFast provide more granular control.
Member in good standing - NAPP
A picture is worth a thousand words! :-)


Return to “Plustek”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests