OpticFilm 7600i plus Silverfast SE Plus 8 Help

All the problems with Plustek film scanners

alejandroi
Visitor
Scanner: plustek 76000i
SilverFast Product: SE Plus

OpticFilm 7600i plus Silverfast SE Plus 8 Help

Postby alejandroi » Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:43 pm

This is my first time scanning so probably is a user error, but i tried different settings and the only results i been getting are terrible. Also something strange seems to happen, the preview image in 1:1 has a complete different color cast as the preview in full image view as some strange artifacts also appear. Attached yu will find print screens of what i mean.

I am using OpticFilm 7600i plus Silverfast SE Plus 8 in MAC Lion OSX.

Also images when scan and without any modification seem to change quite drastically, after being scan consecutively and without any changes done. Please advice on how to proceed or were to look at tutorials which are more preceise then the few videos posted on the website.

Screen Shot 2011-12-15 at 4.30.08 PM.jpg
Screen Shot 2011-12-15 at 4.30.08 PM.jpg (193.21 KiB) Viewed 3424 times

Screen Shot 2011-12-15 at 4.29.33 PM.jpg
Screen Shot 2011-12-15 at 4.29.33 PM.jpg (34.23 KiB) Viewed 3424 times

Screen Shot 2011-12-15 at 4.29.11 PM.jpg
Screen Shot 2011-12-15 at 4.29.11 PM.jpg (78.8 KiB) Viewed 3424 times

LSI_Morales
SilverFast Master
SilverFast Master

Re: OpticFilm 7600i plus Silverfast SE Plus 8 Help

Postby LSI_Morales » Wed Dec 21, 2011 8:59 am

Hi alejandroi

The differences between different pictures without different settings is actually created by the scanner driver. Our colleagues from Plustek have been notified about this issues, they might be working in a new driver to solve this issues.

The problem with 1:1 preview seems more like a defect created by the scanner itself.