intelliscan button

All the problems with Plustek film scanners

roger

intelliscan button

Postby roger » Sat Feb 25, 2006 8:59 pm

My intelliscan button does not work.
The quickscan button does work.
Probably did something wrong during installation.
How do I activate this button.
Many thanks,
Roger

User avatar
RAG
SilverFast Master
SilverFast Master
Posts: 761
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 7:59 am
Location: Sonoma County, California

Postby RAG » Sun Feb 26, 2006 3:50 am

Roger,

Are you talking about buttons on your scanner? I have not seen anything like them in SilverFast, but I am using a different scanner.
Member in good standing - NAPP
A picture is worth a thousand words! :-)

roger

Opticfilm scanner

Postby roger » Sun Feb 26, 2006 11:11 am

Yes,
I am talking about two buttons on the scanner.
Roger

User avatar
RAG
SilverFast Master
SilverFast Master
Posts: 761
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 7:59 am
Location: Sonoma County, California

Postby RAG » Sun Feb 26, 2006 10:11 pm

Are you saying the quick scan button works with SilverFast, or does it start the software that came with your scanner?
Member in good standing - NAPP

A picture is worth a thousand words! :-)

roger

Plustek Opticfilm scanner 7200

Postby roger » Mon Feb 27, 2006 10:14 am

There are two buttons on my scanner.
One button called Quickscan starts software that came with my scanner: NewSoft Presto! Pagemanager.
The other button called Intelliscan should start the SiverFast SE 6 programm that was also delivered with my scanner.
I installed first the NewSoft software and the driver.
Afterwards I installed the SilverFast programm.
But the scanner already sayed by pressing the Intelliscan button that SilverFast was not installed.
Untill now ( after installing SilverFast ) and pressing this button I receive the message : The SilverFast programm is not found, please install.
Is there a mean to install that button afterwards?
Roger

Guest

Postby Guest » Mon Feb 27, 2006 6:20 pm

I think you may need to contact Plustek technical support on this one.

User avatar
RAG
SilverFast Master
SilverFast Master
Posts: 761
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 7:59 am
Location: Sonoma County, California

Postby RAG » Mon Feb 27, 2006 6:22 pm

Anonymous wrote:I think you may need to contact Plustek technical support on this one.


Normally when I click the reply button I am prompted to Log on to the forum, but this time it posted my reply as "guest"
Member in good standing - NAPP

A picture is worth a thousand words! :-)


Return to “Plustek”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest