Silverfast AI install on PF3600 PRO

All the problems with PIE film scanners only

tsplace
Visitor
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2002 11:08 pm

Silverfast AI install on PF3600 PRO

Postby tsplace » Thu Dec 26, 2002 11:14 pm

I am having some difficulty getting AI to recognize my 3600PRO. I have installed the scanner and reinstalled it but to no avail. I also have the latest drivers for the 3600 but everytime I try to start AI in Photoshop 7 it states that no scanner can be found. What am I doing wrong? Any help would be appreciated.

tsplace
Visitor
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2002 11:08 pm

Postby tsplace » Fri Dec 27, 2002 7:01 pm

I found out what was happening with the scanner. The company made a mistake and sent me the wrong media. What they sent me was a media disk for a Nikon scanner install but in a media sleeve for a 3600Pro :roll: . Here I am thinking I was doing something wrong and all along I was not even working with the correct program. Hopefully I can get this resolved quickly.
Thx PT

User avatar
LSI_Flyvbjerg
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 666
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2002 1:00 am
Location: Kiel

Postby LSI_Flyvbjerg » Mon Dec 30, 2002 9:48 am

Dear tsplace.

In this case, please contact the sales department at [url]sales@silverfast.de[/url] urgently (if you didn?t get a correct plugin yet).

Eric.


Return to “PIE”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests