Not enough Memory for Prescan left in OS X/ OS 9.2

All the problems with PIE film scanners only
sl
Visitor
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 4:24 pm

Not enough Memory for Prescan left in OS X/ OS 9.2

Postby sl » Tue Sep 24, 2002 4:28 pm

Hi,

I have installed the program. But when I try to do a scan, its gives me the following error.

"not enough memory for Prescan left."

This happen in OS X 10.2 and OS 9.2.

User avatar
LSI_Flyvbjerg
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 666
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2002 1:00 am
Location: Kiel

Postby LSI_Flyvbjerg » Tue Sep 24, 2002 10:54 pm

As the message says, please assign your PhotoShop (or whatever you are using as host application) more memory :wink: .

Eric.

sl
Visitor
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 4:24 pm

Postby sl » Wed Sep 25, 2002 2:37 am

but how do i assign an application more memory in OS X 10.2? Pardon me as I am quite new to Mac.

thanks!

sl
Visitor
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 4:24 pm

Postby sl » Wed Sep 25, 2002 3:06 am

managed to get photoshop element to do the scanning, but encountered another problem.

Shall raised another threat.


Return to “PIE”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest