no Digital Ice wth my Reflecta Pro4000 ?

Problems with OSX 10.x

Moderator: LSI_Moeller


staubkorn
Visitor
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 11:00 pm
Scanner: Reflecta Proscan 4000
SilverFast Product: SE
SilverFast Version: 6.6

no Digital Ice wth my Reflecta Pro4000 ?

Postby staubkorn » Mon Sep 11, 2017 11:09 pm

Hello,

i bought a Reflecta Proscan 4000 and Silverfast 6.6SE
Mac OS 10.6.8

How do I activate the ICE funktion to get rid of the dust and scratches ?
My scanner hat ICE3 technology built in.

There is a "ICE" button left hand to the preview window.
I can click activate it to "red"
and click deactivate to "grey"

When I scan there is unaltered dust on my pictures.
It does not make a difference.

can Silverfast 6.6 not enbable my scanners ICE ?

please help me.

thank you very much

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4265
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: no Digital Ice wth my Reflecta Pro4000 ?

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Fri Sep 15, 2017 3:39 pm

Dear user,

the ICE tool is an on/off feature and unlike iSRD has no way to influence it's exact settings.

Kind regards,
Arne


Return to “OSX - Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest