Jaguar caused Ai 6 to freeze my G3

Problems with OSX and Jaguar

Moderator: LSI_Luebker


sgindy
Visitor
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2002 9:54 pm

Jaguar caused Ai 6 to freeze my G3

Postby sgindy » Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:06 am

I had this problem with Ai5.5. So I upgraded to 6 yesterday. And guess what, the same behaviour. Screen grays out when the actual scan starts and tells me to restart my computer. I did not think OSX could be like this.
( It worked fine in 10.1)

I have a Mac G3 B/W 350 with 256 mb Ram. A adaptec 2906 card with a Polaroid SS 4000 scsi.

It?s a bummer. :(

ilyons
SilverFast Expert
SilverFast Expert
Posts: 408
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2001 1:00 am
Contact:

Postby ilyons » Fri Nov 15, 2002 1:30 am

You're getting a kernel panic and it's likely NOT down to SilverFast - something about SCSI is messed up. You should find that if you go to the apple mneu and call up About this Mac you can get the Log files for all the crashes.

sgindy
Visitor
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2002 9:54 pm

Found a page

Postby sgindy » Fri Nov 22, 2002 12:17 am

There is one page on the internet telling me whats wrong:

http://polaroid.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/po ... faqid=2194

Adaptec has problems with polaroid. They are working on a solution and I am waiting.

please hurry guys :roll:


Return to “OSX - JAGUAR Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest