issue with panorama in 8.0.1r14

All the problems with Nikon film scanners

Jean-Claude Langain
Visitor
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2011 12:50 pm
Scanner: nikon coolscan V ED
SilverFast Product: Archive Suite

issue with panorama in 8.0.1r14

Postby Jean-Claude Langain » Sun Jul 29, 2012 6:41 pm

Hello !

I've just upgraded to 8.0.1.r14 and I use a Nikon Coolscan V with mac os lion 10.7.4 . and filmstrips
the panorama function cannot be used : when you click to refresh the strip display, nothing happens : you cannot preview your strip .
If you click on OK - it's a blind move since you don't have any preview - a picture is scanned unprecisely, xith part of the next one appearing .
It worked perfectly with 8.0.1.r13

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4283
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: issue with panorama in 8.0.1r14

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Wed Aug 01, 2012 3:07 pm

Yes this unfortunately is a bug.

It will be fixed in our next update.

Or you can download this testing version.
Please be aware this has not been fully tested.
(This is a temporary download which will be disabled after the r15 release!)

kind regards,
Arne Ketelhohn.

DMY
SilverFast Beginner
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2012 5:23 am
Scanner: 9000DE

Re: issue with panorama in 8.0.1r14

Postby DMY » Fri Aug 03, 2012 3:42 pm

What time can solve this problem?I waited in a hurry.

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4283
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: issue with panorama in 8.0.1r14

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Mon Aug 06, 2012 2:08 pm

Dear DMY

the r15 update is supposed to be released this week.

kind regards,
Arne ketelhohn


Return to “Nikon”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest