Batch scan broken with MultiExposure

All the problems with Nikon film scanners

falconeye
Visitor
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 12:59 am

Batch scan broken with MultiExposure

Postby falconeye » Sun Aug 10, 2008 7:22 pm

I observe the following bug:

(1) Bug:
Batch scanning with film-ADF SA-21 does not work in 24-Bit or 48-Bit HDR mode when they are combined with MultiExposure mode.
Symptom: Batch scan stops after 1 image saying "scan complete".

As I purchased SilverFast mainly for exactly this combination (MultiExposure batch scans) I need this bug been fixed soon.


Software / hardware used: SilverFast-SE Plus with ME Nikon LS-40 FS V 6.6.0r1/ Vista Ulimate 32 Bit. The newest update to V 6.6.0r1a does have the same bug.

(2) Further observations:
A scan batch done in 24-Bit mode or 48-Bit HDR mode w/o MultiExposure will work. A batch scan in 48-Bit mode w/o MultiExposure will not work if the previous 48-Bit scan used MultiExposure.


@Moderators: Do not again reject my posting as others running into the same trouble better know about this problem. Thanks.

LSI_Heidorn
SilverFast Expert
SilverFast Expert
Posts: 435
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2002 1:00 am
Location: Germany

Re: Batch scan broken with MultiExposure

Postby LSI_Heidorn » Fri Aug 15, 2008 4:00 pm

Dear FalconEye,
did you report this to our online Bug report form ?!
If not, please do so.
If you already did so let me know and i'll ask our staff working on that about the testing progress (whether they were able to reproduce the problem ).

Greetings,

Nils Heidorn


Return to “Nikon”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest