re-edit the name in HDR Studio 8 is not amusing

Express and discuss your wish for a new feature in SilverFast

Moderator: LSI_Moeller


pcnum
SilverFast Beginner
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:00 am
Scanner: Nikon Coolscan 9000
SilverFast Product: Ai Studio

re-edit the name in HDR Studio 8 is not amusing

Postby pcnum » Tue Nov 22, 2016 9:37 pm

I have 10 000 slides. Re-edit by hand the name, for each image of the job, and this is a very boring activity and source of errors.
Can you update SF HDR Studio?

Thank you

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4283
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: re-edit the name in HDR Studio 8 is not amusing

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Thu Dec 01, 2016 5:15 pm

Dear user,

Are you referring to the frame name vs. file name issue you described in the other thread?
You can solve that by resetting the HDR(i) RAW data of the images.
Mark them, right click one, and select "Reset HDR(i) RAW data".


Kind regards,
Arne

User avatar
Jossie
SilverFast User
SilverFast User
Posts: 85
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2012 4:39 pm
Scanner: Reflecta DigitDia 6000
SilverFast Product: Archive Suite
Location: im Kraichgau

Re: re-edit the name in HDR Studio 8 is not amusing

Postby Jossie » Thu Dec 01, 2016 7:14 pm

LSI_Ketelhohn wrote:Mark them, right click one, and select "Reset HDR(i) RAW data"

This will take very, very long, due to the size of the raw files. I have had the same problem.

Hermann-Josef

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4283
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: re-edit the name in HDR Studio 8 is not amusing

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Wed Dec 07, 2016 5:12 pm

Dear Mr Röser,

No sorry that is wrong.
Resetting the HDRi RAW Data has noting to do with file size.
You can set the VLT to list mode and simply use shift-click to mark them, all.

Kind regards,
Arne

User avatar
Jossie
SilverFast User
SilverFast User
Posts: 85
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2012 4:39 pm
Scanner: Reflecta DigitDia 6000
SilverFast Product: Archive Suite
Location: im Kraichgau

Re: re-edit the name in HDR Studio 8 is not amusing

Postby Jossie » Wed Dec 07, 2016 5:23 pm

Dear Mr. Ketelhohn,

I have ~6000 images in one folder and VLT is very, very fragile handling these. I did mark about 2000 images and tried to reset the HDRi-mode for all of them. Marking is not the issue. But VLT got stuck and was working forever.

If I understand the reset correctly it means writing the current filename into the metadata, replacing the name given at scan time. This means, re-writing the file and with 265MByte it takes quite some time if you have many images. This was my point, just a warning.

If this is not correct, what does the reset then do?

Kind regards

Hermann-Josef

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4283
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: re-edit the name in HDR Studio 8 is not amusing

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Fri Dec 09, 2016 5:46 pm

Dear Mr Röser,

Of cause it will take time to edit 2000 files.

Kind regards,
Arne


Return to “New features wishlist”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest