Batch Mode and the 5400

All the problems with Minolta film scanners

ionian
Visitor
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2007 12:48 pm

Batch Mode and the 5400

Postby ionian » Tue Jan 13, 2009 9:38 am

Hi,
Using Batch Mode on Silverfast SE, how do I select only select files to scan? On the Minolta software, when you run the batch wizard, it has boxes marked 1-6 and you tic the ones you want - for example, frames 1,2,3,6.

How do I do this with Silverfast? Silverfast keeps insisting on scanning all 6 frames and as you know, most photo developers here cut the negatives into 4 frames so silverfast is wasting time scanning 2 empty frames.

I only need frames 1-4 scanned on each batch job. I've looked through the manual and I can't find anything concerning this. Can you help me?

Thanks,
Frank

LSI_Heidorn
SilverFast Expert
SilverFast Expert
Posts: 435
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2002 1:00 am
Location: Germany

Re: Batch Mode and the 5400

Postby LSI_Heidorn » Tue Jan 13, 2009 12:15 pm

Dear Frank,
the trick should be to select the wanted pictures in the overview dialog !

best regards,

Nils Heidorn


Return to “Minolta”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest