Silverfast update only works in demo mode

All the problems with Microtek film scanners

Decster
Visitor
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2005 10:37 am
Location: Far far away

Silverfast update only works in demo mode

Postby Decster » Wed Jun 08, 2005 10:57 am

Hi

I experienced a problem with the scanning of an image using my 120tf a Silversfast 6, scans taking over 7 minutes and a strange noise emannating while that scan was taking place. No such problems using Scanwizard. My prefrence is Silverfast. So downloaded the update. Removed existing Silverfast form my system brfore uploading new Silverfast and when i go to import Silverfast in Photoshop I must register. I register and enter my 20 digit serial number and click 'unlock Silverfast'. I am then asked to insert the original CD.

Can anybody tell me if i am doing something wrong here.

Thanks in advance

Decster

PM
SilverFast Beginner
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2005 7:43 am

Postby PM » Sat Jun 11, 2005 6:29 pm

Hi Decster!

You are doing nothing...

The same happened to me: I donwloaded the update, removed the old version, installed the new on and as I started the new version I was asked for the original CD. I put the CD in the drive and everything was working...

CU

Peter


Return to “Microtek”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest