Silverfast Ai Image Type Option Will Not Change

All the problems with Microtek film scanners

johnf
Visitor
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 2:11 am

Silverfast Ai Image Type Option Will Not Change

Postby johnf » Thu Sep 25, 2008 9:12 am

Hi,

I have the following problem.
I am using Silverfast Ai V6.4.5r4b with a Microtek 4000tf film/slide scanner.
I was scanning a few slides and decided to see what one of them looked like when the Image Type option in the Frame tab was changed.
I returned the Image Type selection to the Standard option but any new prescans/scans remain in another option (I think it is Technic).
I have tried changing the Image Type again, resetting all the options and reinstalling the Silverfast MicroIT8 software.
The reinstalled software picked up old configuration options so the uninstall operation does not do a complete uninstall.
The software is currently unusable. Any ideas to correct this problem would be appreciated.

LSI_Muenier
SilverFast Expert
SilverFast Expert
Posts: 351
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2002 1:00 am

Re: Silverfast Ai Image Type Option Will Not Change

Postby LSI_Muenier » Fri Sep 26, 2008 4:29 pm

Dear johnf,

the image type is applied when executing the image automatic.
Please change the image type and click on the icon in the tool bar (located in the main floater)

Best regards
Martin

johnf
Visitor
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 2:11 am

Re: Silverfast Ai Image Type Option Will Not Change

Postby johnf » Sat Sep 27, 2008 2:09 am

Hi Martin,

Thanks for the help.
I'm running Ok now.


Johnf


Return to “Microtek”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests