scanning 35mm xpan / microtek artixscan 120tf

All the problems with Microtek film scanners

rainbowphoto
Visitor
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2005 12:41 am

scanning 35mm xpan / microtek artixscan 120tf

Postby rainbowphoto » Fri Jan 21, 2005 12:47 am

I am having problems scanning 35mm xpan on my Artixscan 120tf w/ Silverfast 6. Currently I am scanning the negative in two pieces (48 bit HDR) and stitching them back together in Photoshop. This is pretty time consuming. If there a way to scan the whole negative? I can scan the whole negative with the Microtek software but I'm not liking the results. Any help would be great.

User avatar
LSI_Noack
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 1432
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2003 1:30 pm
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Postby LSI_Noack » Thu Feb 10, 2005 12:04 pm

Dear rainbowphoto

I did post such a feature request for the MS AS 120tf and the Nikon LS-8000/9000 scanners quite some time ago in our internal development databases.
I also proposed this idea to product management and the president of LSI, Mr Zahorsky.
So I guess that in some future version of SilverFast this feature might be implemented.

However, I didn't know that this can be done with Microtek's own software until know. This is likely to increase priority to this feature request.
But I might this to be tested internally.

Could you kindly tell me which version of ScanWizard does provide this specific scanning mode?
Thank you very much in advance :)

Best regards
Sonny Noack
- tech support, LSI AG -

sbosman
SilverFast User
SilverFast User
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2004 1:39 pm

Postby sbosman » Wed Feb 16, 2005 10:34 am

Scanwizard 7.1.5 allos it. That version has also corrected all the problems I was having with the others. When I'll be back home, I'll try the latest Silverfast release to see what the status is.


Return to “Microtek”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest