Microtek 1800 Focusing problem

All the problems with Microtek film scanners

f64
Visitor
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2005 9:49 pm

Microtek 1800 Focusing problem

Postby f64 » Sat Jul 02, 2005 9:28 pm

I have a Microtek 1800, a Macintosh G4 running 10.4 (Tiger), and a focusing problem. I have scanned 6x7 and 35mm slides which are sharp to the loupe and are not sharp as scans. I have been told there is a way to focus the scanner in both SilverFast and the ArcSoft programs. The dialogs don't come up where the documentation says they should. Any Ideas? I have scanned a 4x5 Kodak target that resulted in a kinda sorta in focus image.

User avatar
LSI_Noack
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 1432
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2003 1:30 pm
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Postby LSI_Noack » Tue Jul 05, 2005 12:45 pm

Dear f64

is there a button for focus shown on the vertical tools bar on the SilverFast preview window?
Should look like here, if the scanner does support this feature:
https://www.silverfast.com/faq/1036/en.html

However, I cannot find information about the scanner supports variable focussing on Microtek specs page:
http://www.microtekeurope.com/Product.p ... _Id=86#F-B

Kind regards
Sonny Noack
- tech support, LSI AG -


Return to “Microtek”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest