Silverfast, Mac OS 9.2.2 - Cannot Calibrate Scanner

flatbed scanners for Microtek

John Baker
Visitor
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 26, 2003 4:07 pm

Silverfast, Mac OS 9.2.2 - Cannot Calibrate Scanner

Postby John Baker » Mon May 26, 2003 4:14 pm

I am running Mac OS 9.2.2. Silverfast 6.0.2R31. Microtek 1800f.

Prescan works fine, but when I click on 'scan' I am returned a message "Error in Scan Start. Cannot Calibrate scanner." This *seems* to be only a problem with the transparency (neg or pos) scans. Microtek's FAQ suggests pressing 'prescan' again, but this doesn't help. They also suggest doing a reflective scan, then returning to the tranny scan, but I have also tried this without any results.

This occurs in Photoshop and SF_App.

I have been able to find instructions in this forum on how to fix this in Windows, but nothing clear on how to fix it in the Mac environment. Any instructions would be helpful. Post to this formum or mail me at happyjunk9893@yahoo.ca.

Thanks in advance.

LSI_Support
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 491
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2001 1:00 am

Postby LSI_Support » Tue May 27, 2003 3:29 pm

Request came in through support as well, switch off "scanner finder" extension.

John Baker
Visitor
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 26, 2003 4:07 pm

Postby John Baker » Fri May 30, 2003 4:06 pm

There does not exist a 'microtek scannerfinder' extension in my system. Are you sure this is the correct name? I will try disabling other Microtek extensions while waiting for your reply.
Thanks in advance.

Frank
Visitor
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2003 12:33 pm
Contact:

Calibreation error

Postby Frank » Sun Nov 09, 2003 12:36 pm

I've got exactly the same problem. Also can't find Scanner finder extension. Please let me know how to solve this problem!

Frank


Return to “Microtek”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest