Silverfast 6.4.4r2: Prescan problem?

flatbed scanners for Microtek

RonG
Visitor
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 07, 2006 1:13 pm
Location: NYC
Contact:

Silverfast 6.4.4r2: Prescan problem?

Postby RonG » Sun May 07, 2006 1:22 pm

I have an ArtixScan 1800f; no problem with the previous version of Silverfast. But right after I upgraded to this version, I noticed that when I scan documents on the flatbed (not negs below on the carrier), the prescan doesn't work. It starts up and then rapidly goes to the end leaving either no image or just long lines. Scan always works OK.
RON

User avatar
LSI_Noack
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 1432
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2003 1:30 pm
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Postby LSI_Noack » Mon May 08, 2006 9:30 am

Dear Ron

did you try deleting the prefs?
More info, cf. SilverFast's service dialogue (> FAQ).

Best regards
Sonny Noack
- Manager Technical Support, LaserSoft Imaging AG -

RonG
Visitor
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 07, 2006 1:13 pm
Location: NYC
Contact:

Thanks. I think that worked

Postby RonG » Mon May 08, 2006 1:22 pm

I just tested another flatbed scan this morning and it was OK.
RON

User avatar
LSI_Noack
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 1432
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2003 1:30 pm
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Postby LSI_Noack » Tue May 09, 2006 3:28 pm

Dear Ron

thank for telling me =)

Kind regards
Sonny Noack
- Manager Technical Support, LaserSoft Imaging AG -


Return to “Microtek”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest