SF6 and i700 and ICE

flatbed scanners for Microtek

tdorsch
Visitor
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 9:53 pm

SF6 and i700 and ICE

Postby tdorsch » Thu Sep 16, 2004 10:32 pm

Does SF6 use the ICE from a i700 Scanner? In the Program I only see the button f?r the Software-Scratch-Remove-Funktion. But ICE should be the better solution.

In deutsch w?re es nat?rlich klarer:
Der i700 hat eine ICE-Hardeware-Kratzer-Funktion, die deutlich besser sein m?sste, als die Softwarel?sung von Silverfast. Nur wie aktiviere ich die? Ich kriege immer nur den Einstellknopf f?r SDR.
Thomas Dorsch
DORSCH picture & exhibition
D-97299 Zell am Main
Germany

User avatar
LSI_Flyvbjerg
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 666
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2002 1:00 am
Location: Kiel

Postby LSI_Flyvbjerg » Fri Sep 17, 2004 6:53 am

Dear tdorsch.

We are implementing digital ICE for the i700 right now. It?s not clear when it will be finished, but I hope within the next few months.

Best regards
Eric Flyvbjerg

rkusa
SilverFast Beginner
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2003 2:00 am
Location: USA

Postby rkusa » Sun Oct 03, 2004 6:43 am

I have been trying to find someone with a Microtek i700 scanner to see how they like it. How fast is that scanner using Silverfast? I?m currently using an HP ScanJet 4c which has a very fast preview, and fast scans. But I want to get rid of the SCSI bus. I really don?t want to go to a slow scanner from this.

Any comments on this scanner would be appreciated.


Return to “Microtek”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest