ScanMaker6800 - cannot calibrate scanner

flatbed scanners for Microtek

KB
Visitor
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 1:04 pm

ScanMaker6800 - cannot calibrate scanner

Postby KB » Wed Mar 30, 2005 1:09 pm

Hi,

I am having this problem while trying to prescan/scan slides.

Upgraded to 6.4.1.r4b
Deleted prefs folder.
It doesn?t help to prescan in reflective mode first, then switch
Same problem USB/Firewire.

Reflective mode works fine.

Any suggestions?
Tomasz Rogowski
Kristiansen&Bernhardt
Tonsberg
Norway

User avatar
LSI_Noack
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 1432
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2003 1:30 pm
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Postby LSI_Noack » Wed Apr 06, 2005 10:33 am

Dear Mr Rogowski

please don't hesitate to contact LaserSoft Imaging support staff: http://www.silverfast.com/problemreport/en.html

I would appreciate if you could paste a fresh copy of the SF_Logfile in the problem report.

On a Mac OS X PC you will find the SF_Logfile in /Users/(your username)/Library/Preferences/LaserSoft Imaging.

On a Windows 2000 or XP system the SF_Logfile is placed within /Documents and Settings/(your username)/Application Data/LaserSoft Imaging.
If you haven't yet changed the standard setting of the Windows Explorer you won't see any folder "Application Data". You then want to open the folder options dialogue (from "Extras" the menu) and go to the "View" tab. There you can enable the Explorer to show you hidden and system files and folders as well as displaying the contents of system folders.

On older operating systems like Windows 98/ME or Mac OS 9 you will most probably find the SF_Logfile within the the program folder of Adobe Photoshop /Plugins/Import-Export/(SilverFast).

You could of course also you the search function of your system to find the "SF_Logfile". Please make sure that you will be shown hidden and system files. The SF_Logfile is always created anew when SilverFast is started up, even if no scanner can be found, it will be created.

Simply open it with your text editor (double clicking the SF_Logfile) and select all the text (Win: CTRL+A; Mac: CMD+A). Then copy the selection to the clipboard (CTRL+C / CMD+C).
Go back to the problem report and click inside the text field. Move the text cursor to the end of your problem description and insert the SF_Logfile from the clipboard (CTRL+V / CMD+V).

Thanks in advance for your co-operation.

Kind regards
Sonny Noack
- technical support, LSI AG -

Formation Studio
Visitor
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2006 6:50 pm

Scanmaker 6800 also cannot calibrate scanner

Postby Formation Studio » Fri Jan 27, 2006 6:53 pm

I am specifically wanting to use the 4x5 transparency mode. I can't get to first base without this calibration. Please help.


Return to “Microtek”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest