ScanMaker 8700+SilverFast on Win2000 - problems

flatbed scanners for Microtek

romanb
Visitor
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 1:20 pm
Location: Kiev, Ukraine

ScanMaker 8700+SilverFast on Win2000 - problems

Postby romanb » Tue May 27, 2003 1:44 pm

Hi!

We have some strange problem with SilverFast 6 on Win2000 with ScanMaker 8700. When the program is running - video on the computer screen goes corrupted, just like the Graphic Board has damaged video memory - some strange vertical stripes. Video Board is ATI Radeon 9100 with 64Mb - works fine with any other application.

Do you have any ideas what it can be?

Thanks in advance.

LSI_Support
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 491
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2001 1:00 am

Postby LSI_Support » Tue May 27, 2003 3:40 pm

Sorry, we do NOT have any experience with this combination.
When you say "...the program is running..." do refer to SilverFast, to that video program or to both?
SilverFast does install ASPI driver files, please ask Radeon whether this is a problem for their application.

romanb
Visitor
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 1:20 pm
Location: Kiev, Ukraine

Postby romanb » Wed May 28, 2003 7:17 am

When I am saying "... the program is running", I mean, of course, SilverFast. There is no any other programs running in that time, except Photoshop.

Ok, I will ask ATI. Thank you.


Return to “Microtek”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest