Lion on Microtek M1 Pro and 900

flatbed scanners for Microtek

Stephen
Visitor
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 2:48 am
Scanner: None...yet

Re: Lion on Microtek M1 Pro and 900

Postby Stephen » Thu Apr 19, 2012 2:57 am

I have been considering purchasing a Microtek M1 Pro and have been concerned about compatibility with Lion (OS 10.7). I sent an inquiry to Microtek regarding this, and today I received this reply:

Dear Customer,

Currently we are evaluating the driver development. There is no guarantee that this model will be part of the list. We are coming out with a new model that will be compatible with Mac OS Lion. That will not be until the end of May.

Thank you,
Customer Service Department
Microtek Labs

LJE
Visitor
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 3:10 pm
Scanner: Microtek Scanmaker i900
SilverFast Version: 6.6

Re: Lion on Microtek M1 Pro and 900

Postby LJE » Thu Aug 23, 2012 3:19 pm

I have a Microtek i900 that I haven't been able to use because I run OS 10.7 (Lion). When will you have a an update available?

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4265
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: Lion on Microtek M1 Pro and 900

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Fri Aug 24, 2012 3:37 pm

Dear customer,

unfortunately Microtek has decided not to support the i900 anymore and will not be supplying the necessary Intel drivers for OSX 10.7+.
This device has been replaced by the i900 Plus.
Our developers are searching for alternative ways to access this device.
Unfortunately I can not yet say if or when this will be possible.

kind regards,
Arne Ketelhohn.


Return to “Microtek”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest