Does Ai bundled with Microtek scanners support the IT8 calib

flatbed scanners for Microtek

Wiggy
Visitor
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2002 4:19 pm

Does Ai bundled with Microtek scanners support the IT8 calib

Postby Wiggy » Thu Nov 14, 2002 4:34 pm

Could someone please let me know if the bundled Silverfast Ai which ships with Microtek scanners is in fact the IT8 enabled version. The filename of the installer seems to imply that it is. "SF(MicroIT8)". Please hurry, I'm waiting to use the scanner! :x

User avatar
LSI_Flyvbjerg
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 666
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2002 1:00 am
Location: Kiel

Postby LSI_Flyvbjerg » Thu Nov 14, 2002 6:47 pm

This depends on the scanner. Some scanners are bundled with IT8 (high end scanners) others are not.

In fact the file name implies that IT8 is enabled.
Please look for the IT8 icon on the left side of the prescan.

Eric.


Return to “Microtek”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest