1800f scan failure

flatbed scanners for Microtek

mdd99
Visitor
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 2:01 pm

1800f scan failure

Postby mdd99 » Sun Jun 18, 2006 2:21 pm

The power cord on my Microtek 1800f came loose yesterday, and I reseated it. Today, when I tried to scan transparencies using SilverFast Ai6, I got this error message: "An error occurred at the start of the scanning process. Can't calibrate scanner." I thought maybe the calibration was the problem, so I tried to recalibrate using SilverFast with my Kodak IT8 target, but I got another error message: "Couldn't create the output file." As a test, I tried using Microtek's ScanWizardPro and got two error messages: (1) ?Code: -704, Media (adapted equipment like ADF, TMA and film holder) not available.? (2) ?Code: -204, Scanning lamp or image sensor circuit failure.? The lamp is on, and it isn?t flickering, so I?m not sure what?s wrong. Cables are fine. Any ideas?

mdd99
Visitor
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 2:01 pm

Postby mdd99 » Sat Jun 24, 2006 9:11 pm

Can no one offer an opinion as to what the problem is and how to fix it?

degrub
SilverFast Master
SilverFast Master
Posts: 597
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2001 1:00 am
Location: Texas

Postby degrub » Sat Jun 24, 2006 9:17 pm

try deleting your prefs files. sounds like a scan got corrupted in the "power outage"


Return to “Microtek”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest