Mac OS X and RFS 3600

All the problems with Kodak film scanners
adem
Visitor
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2003 2:01 pm
Location: Aix en Provence

Mac OS X and RFS 3600

Postby adem » Sun Aug 24, 2003 2:13 pm

I need Help please
I am working under MAC OS 10.26 and i can't used my RFS with the SCSI connection.
I have a Quick silver (1Go RAM/ 300Go HD/ATI8500 mac edition/)
with an Adaptec 2930
My System never see the RFS whatever i do.
Silver fast work on USB but it was very very very very Slow.
Best regard from Aix

LSI_Belli
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 205
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2002 1:00 am
Contact:

Postby LSI_Belli » Fri Aug 29, 2003 10:13 pm

Hello,

can't you see the scanner via SCSI in the Apple System Profiler? Or isn't it detected by SilverFast only?

Thomas

PS: you won't believe me, but I'm from Aix-en-Provence :wink:

adem
Visitor
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2003 2:01 pm
Location: Aix en Provence

Postby adem » Sun Aug 31, 2003 8:16 am

Thank you for your message.
The Scanner doesn't appear in the Apple System Profiler that ever i do.
I have an Arcus II Agfa on the same SCSI buss and it works good under my OS X 10.26.
Best regard from Aix

LSI_Belli
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 205
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2002 1:00 am
Contact:

Postby LSI_Belli » Mon Sep 01, 2003 9:14 am

In fact, my first posting was misleading :-? SilverFast supports the RFS 3600 only via USB under OSX (no SCSI).

Thomas


Return to “Kodak”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest