Kodak RFS 3600

All the problems with Kodak film scanners

TERRY
Visitor
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2003 2:04 pm
Location: N.W.England
Contact:

Kodak RFS 3600

Postby TERRY » Sat Aug 23, 2003 2:21 pm

Can anyone with past experience please enlighten me? I have been using the latest Kodak software for the RFS 3600, but the scans are very soft even at 3600 dpi res. I am outputting the final scan to a Epson 1290 at 1440dpi but remain very dissapointed. The question is, before buying silverfast software, can anyone tell me by upgrading to the silverfast software, is this move likely to improve scan/print quality?

I am using fugi slide film and find that the Kodak film sellection shows only Velvia and Provia which does not help I supose.

Terry Pickford

Dave R
Visitor
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2003 12:23 am

RSF 3600

Postby Dave R » Thu Aug 28, 2003 4:16 am

I just started using SilverFast Ai6 on my RSF 3600 with OSX and PS7. Works like a charm. Maybe if Kodak had put this kind of software with the scanner they would not have needed to discontinue it. The Kodak software was just terrible. You will be AMAZED at the diference. The negafix frofile are right on.
Good Luck
Dave
Love This Stuff


Return to “Kodak”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests