Scanning with PIE Filmscan XA & Silverfast 8

General topics about imaging

edwardconde
Visitor
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2017 8:15 am
Scanner: V800 & Pacific Image Filmscan XA
SilverFast Product: Ai Studio

Scanning with PIE Filmscan XA & Silverfast 8

Postby edwardconde » Sun Sep 17, 2017 8:28 am

HI,

I have been using Silverfast for that last 5months or so with my Epson V800.. I just recently purchased the PIE Filmscan XA and registered the included Silverfast version on my mac. I am having a ton of trouble getting that scanner to play nice with Silverfast. It seems there is some compatibility issue between your software and the scanner. The software will not advance to the next frame. I can not get a pre-scan of the roll of film so i can choose which frames I want to scan.

The version of Silverfast I use with my v800 is Ai Studio, but for the XA its just the free version that came with. I don't believe this should cause any issues. Does it?

I really do not want to buy another scanning application to get this scanner to work. Any help you can provide on how to make this scanner and YOUR software to work together would be much appreciated.

Thanks

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4265
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: Scanning with PIE Filmscan XA & Silverfast 8

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Fri Sep 22, 2017 4:42 pm

Dear user,

You only have to make sure that both versions are using the latest update from our website.

Depending on your version you can switch images using the for and back buttons in the vertical toolbar, in the OverView (blue marks for batch scan, the rounded corners the current image) or using the JobManager.
Do not use the buttons on the scanner. They do not give feedback to SilverFast so it is not noticed that the film has been moved.

Kind regards,
Arne


Return to “Imaging in general”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest