Brown bands on my scans

General topics about imaging

cristobalP
Visitor
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 6:41 pm
Scanner: Braun FS 120
SilverFast Product: Ai Studio

Brown bands on my scans

Postby cristobalP » Mon Jul 03, 2017 7:40 pm

Hi!, I'm getting some strange brown bands on my scans, very noticeable on the sky and seems to appear randomly everywhere in the pictures. I have tried with ME, without ME, and never use GANE, SRDx, iSRD or anything of those kinds of thinks.

Captura de pantalla 2017-07-03 a las 20.24.53.png
Captura de pantalla 2017-07-03 a las 20.24.53.png (738.33 KiB) Viewed 692 times


Its very anoing, my scanner is the Braun FS 120 and is brand new.

Thanks!!

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4265
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: Brown bands on my scans

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Fri Jul 07, 2017 4:42 pm

Dear user,

This happens whenthe scanner's internal sensor calibration does not work correctly.
Please make sure the scanner has the latest firmware installed. The firmware (a 64kb size .bin file) can be downloaded from the manufacturer's website and transferred to the scanner through the CyberView Help menu.
Also make sure you have installed the latest SilverFast update as that includes the latest driver.

Kind regards,
Arne

cristobalP
Visitor
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 6:41 pm
Scanner: Braun FS 120
SilverFast Product: Ai Studio

Re: Brown bands on my scans

Postby cristobalP » Mon Oct 02, 2017 6:01 pm

Hi, thanks for your reply. I did what you say (update firmware and Silverfast) but the problem persists. I'm still having some brown bands.

Another thing that happens very often Is when I turn on the software and put the 120 film holder, a pop-up window appears telling me that the scanner needs a calibration, I click OK and then it says that the calibration fails and start to load (reboot) for the 120 film holder and suddenly shut down. Also, there is another problem... If I start the calibration using the menu Tools-Calibrate CCD, it starts but it kind of freeze there and nothing happens until the fail calibration pop-up windows appear and crash. It's very frustrating.

I did a screen recorder, I cant upload here because is 32MB so I upload to wetransfer, this is the link (https://we.tl/aCJz4v7TUB) in case you need it.

Thank you.

Cristóbal
Attachments
Captura de pantalla 2017-10-02 a las 18.46.11.png
Captura de pantalla 2017-10-02 a las 18.46.11.png (911.43 KiB) Viewed 603 times

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4265
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: Brown bands on my scans

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Fri Oct 06, 2017 5:01 pm

Dear Cristóbal,

Did you remove the film holder for the calibration?
The calibration process is a scanner function. So SilverFast does not directly control that.

For more support please contact us through the Help menu's "Request online support" entry. That will send us your log file for further analysis.

Kind regards
Arne

cristobalP
Visitor
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 6:41 pm
Scanner: Braun FS 120
SilverFast Product: Ai Studio

Re: Brown bands on my scans

Postby cristobalP » Fri Oct 06, 2017 5:11 pm

Hi,
Yes, I did remove the film holder.
I will send you the log file through the Help menus.

Thank you!.
Cristóbal


Return to “Imaging in general”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests