48 Bit HDR vs 48 Bit HDR RAW

General topics about imaging

pkr1979
SilverFast Beginner
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue May 31, 2016 2:24 pm
Scanner: Epson V700
SilverFast Product: SE

48 Bit HDR vs 48 Bit HDR RAW

Postby pkr1979 » Fri Mar 17, 2017 8:40 pm

Hi,

Whats the difference between these 2 options? In Preferences under General I can eithers select or deselct HDR RAW. This will affect wetter I can set the output to 48 bit HDR or 48 Bit HDR RAW. Would I or would I not have this ticked? If Gamma has anything to do with this Id prefer it not to be set.

I want a "raw" linear scan which I will edit with PhotoLine and ColorPerfect.

Cheers
Peter

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4265
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: 48 Bit HDR vs 48 Bit HDR RAW

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Mon Mar 20, 2017 4:07 pm

Dear Peter,

That mainly matters in regards to processing of the images in SilverFast HDR Studio. The HDR RAW images store all settings inside the actual file. For (plain) HDR images SilverFast stores all changes in a local database.

Kind regards,
Arne

pkr1979
SilverFast Beginner
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue May 31, 2016 2:24 pm
Scanner: Epson V700
SilverFast Product: SE

Re: 48 Bit HDR vs 48 Bit HDR RAW

Postby pkr1979 » Tue Mar 21, 2017 1:40 pm

Thanks :-) I assume it makes no difference to me then since I use PhotoLine and ColorPerfect?

Cheers
Peter

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4265
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: 48 Bit HDR vs 48 Bit HDR RAW

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Fri Mar 24, 2017 4:46 pm

Dear Peter,

I don't think so.

Kind regards,
Arne


Return to “Imaging in general”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests