HP 4890 TMA use

flatbed scanners for HP

dh2id
Visitor
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 12:10 pm
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany

HP 4890 TMA use

Postby dh2id » Fri Dec 16, 2005 1:51 pm

Hi, I bought a new HP 4890 and Silverfast Ai to
scan some of my 16000+ slides.
My first scans are very good for onscreen
viewing.
Now the HP scan software (HP solution center)
has a nice feature if you want fast scans with
TMA (transparent media adapter):
you can scan up to 16 slides at once with
automatic framing by software.
As I would like to use Silverfast only,
I would like to know if you will include
this feature in Silverfast also or if this
feature is already included an I have not
found it yet javascript:emoticon(':-?')
Thanks,
Alex

User avatar
RAG
SilverFast Master
SilverFast Master
Posts: 761
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 7:59 am
Location: Sonoma County, California

Postby RAG » Sat Dec 17, 2005 10:28 pm

Alex,

I don't believe there is an auto-frame feature, but you are able to batch scan. On the general tab change the scan mode from normal to batch and then you are able to draw multiple selection boxes and make adjustments to them independently.
Member in good standing - NAPP
A picture is worth a thousand words! :-)

dh2id
Visitor
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 12:10 pm
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany

Postby dh2id » Sat Dec 17, 2005 11:56 pm

Hi RAG,
thanks a lot, I found out myself yesterday evening, hi...
Well, as the silides always stay in the same place, it is really easy to keep the frames aligned.
Alex


Return to “HP”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest