howtek 7500 wich config ?

flatbed scanners for Howtek

philoumg
SilverFast Beginner
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 9:34 am

howtek 7500 wich config ?

Postby philoumg » Mon Oct 22, 2012 2:58 pm

Hi,

I will buy a howtek 7500 coming with aurora...
I see there is silverfast Ai ver working with this scanner on both macos10 or windows xp.
I can work with mac or pc (i have some config).
Wich is the best ? there is major difference ?
The scanner is scsi for working with macosX i need firewire adapter ?

Thanks
Philippe

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4265
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: howtek 7500 wich config ?

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Tue Oct 23, 2012 3:09 pm

Dear Philippe,

The Howtek D7500 is only supported by SCSI.

There are no major differences between Windows XP and OSX 10.4 versions.

However support for SCSI cards is generally better on Windows than Mac.

kind regards,
Arne Ketelhohn.

philoumg
SilverFast Beginner
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 9:34 am

Re: howtek 7500 wich config ?

Postby philoumg » Tue Oct 23, 2012 4:01 pm

Hi,

Macosx can pilot scsi scanner ?

Thanks
Philippe

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4265
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: howtek 7500 wich config ?

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Tue Oct 30, 2012 10:52 am

Yes OSX 10.4 does support SCSI.
You must however check the adapter's compatibility.
OSX does not support all adapters.

kind regards,
Arne Ketelhohn


Return to “Howtek”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest