Problem with Silverfast

Problems with Windows/Mac OS, Photoshop or Twain hosted programs

Moderators: LSI_Moeller, LSI_Ketelhohn


hpscangroup
Visitor
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2008 7:05 pm

Problem with Silverfast

Postby hpscangroup » Sun Jan 20, 2008 7:15 pm

Hi
I hope I am in the right sectiion of the forum ....

I am using silverfast 6.5 on an XP professional system and an Reflecta DigitDia 5000. When I do a prescan or a scan nothing is displayes in the silverfst window just a black image. BUT if I do a scan directly to a file, the scanned image is there.

Has anybody any suggestions, what I should do to see the picture in the preview window??? I need it to calibrate Silverfast ...

Regards

Andreas Zapf
Visitor
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2008 4:46 pm

(Almost) Same Issue here

Postby Andreas Zapf » Sat Jan 26, 2008 4:49 pm

I've got almost the same problem - the DigitDia 5000 starts the index scanning and produces about 40-50 index pictures, then comes up with a black one and stops the process... - it's a bit disappointing at this moment... even more since it seems to be impossible to "delete" the bad index image and contunge from the given position until the end of the magazin... :(

Andreas

User avatar
LSI_Noack
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 1432
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2003 1:30 pm
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Postby LSI_Noack » Fri Feb 22, 2008 3:47 pm

Dear Digitdia users

please check the SilverFast options: Where are the scratch/temp files created? Is there enough space on this drive? Please keep in mind that e.g. multi-sampling / multi-exposure / infrared scanning with create more than one temporary image until a given scan is completed.

Best regards
Sonny Noack
- Manager Technical Support, LaserSoft Imaging AG -


Return to “Host related problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest