LS2650 FW

flatbed scanners for Linotype

Pedro
Visitor
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2004 5:41 pm
Location: Portugal
Contact:

LS2650 FW

Postby Pedro » Mon Jun 14, 2004 5:43 pm

Hi,

Just to tell that I have a customer with a G4@800mhz that made the download of the silverfast demo and it worked by firewire... He will test with the full version but so far... so good.

Was just to tell...
Regards

User avatar
LSI_Noack
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 1432
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2003 1:30 pm
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Postby LSI_Noack » Tue Jun 15, 2004 9:32 am

Dear Pedro

this is interesting news. Can you please contact me via the problem report form (under support) for further information? Thanks in advance for your kind co-operation :D

Best regards
Sonny Noack

Adrian Fowler
SilverFast Beginner
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 11:35 am
Location: UK

Postby Adrian Fowler » Tue Jun 22, 2004 1:10 pm

This would be fantastic news Pedro. Please post back with any progress. Thanks. :D

Pedro
Visitor
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2004 5:41 pm
Location: Portugal
Contact:

1450FW

Postby Pedro » Wed Jul 28, 2004 5:35 pm

Other customer has downloaded the demo version and it worked ok... I will send him the full version.

Adrian Fowler
SilverFast Beginner
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 11:35 am
Location: UK

Postby Adrian Fowler » Wed Jul 28, 2004 6:29 pm

Thanks for sharing Pedro. Here's my experience:

Silverfast launches ? performs prescan ? I draw a marquee around the image and I press Scan - the scanner stirs into action and then locks. I'm left with a progress dialogue on screen and I can't press cancel or quit Silverfast ? I have to force quit and restart the scanner.

Also I can't select the Silverfast or File menus

It's better than it's ever been but won't work for me ? I'll try again tomorrow. Silverfast looks so good.


Powerbook 1.5ghz/1gb 10.3.4.

Adrian Fowler
SilverFast Beginner
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 11:35 am
Location: UK

Postby Adrian Fowler » Mon Aug 02, 2004 6:50 pm

Pedro, please can you let me know the configuration of the people who have had a positive experience? Are they using OSX (Panther)?

Sonny, if SilverFast can find the scanner and perform a prescan, is there much work to do before it's fully functional? Is the demo version any different to the full version in this respect?

Sorry to keep on but it's the only thing keeping me from buying a G5 :D

Many thanks.

Pedro
Visitor
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2004 5:41 pm
Location: Portugal
Contact:

Postby Pedro » Tue Sep 07, 2004 3:11 pm

Here it is the cong from the log file:

Machine Model : PowerMac
Machine Speed : 733 MHz
Processor : G4 Processor
Num of Procs : 1
Total Memory : 256 Megabytes
Disk 1
Disk 2
Main Monitor : Depth: 208
OS Version : 10.30
ColorSync : 4.20
QuickTime : 6.40

Sorry for the delay on the answer...

Pedro

Adrian Fowler
SilverFast Beginner
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 11:35 am
Location: UK

Postby Adrian Fowler » Tue Sep 07, 2004 3:43 pm

Thanks Pedro.

Any comment from LaserSoft?

Pedro
Visitor
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2004 5:41 pm
Location: Portugal
Contact:

Postby Pedro » Tue Sep 07, 2004 5:56 pm

Yap, they said to me that the system would work better with an upgrade " Addressing your problem: You need to upgrade the Mac OS X system to 10.3.1 or higher."

I believe that with the last update would be better, because I have other customers that tried other Heidelberg FW scanners and it worked.

Best regards,
Pedro


Return to “Heidelberg (ex Linotype)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests