linotype scanner TOPAZ 1

flatbed scanners for Linotype

User avatar
President_LSI
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 563
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2001 1:00 am
Location: Kiel, Germany & Sarasota, Florida
Contact:

SilverFast Ai STUDIO supports Linotype TOPAZ scanner

Postby President_LSI » Tue Aug 02, 2005 3:33 am

SilverFast Ai STUDIO supports Linotype TOPAZ scanner

Dear Topaz Users,

we are happy to announce that we have, after hard work, managed to support the Linotype-Hell TOPAZ scanner under Mac OS-X TIGER.

We are currently in final testing and have even succeeded to do 16 bit scans with SilverFast Ai STUDIO for TOPAZ. We have already tested different SCSI-Cards with Macs G4 and G5 and also got the scanner working with a G5 under FireWire with a BELKIN adapter.

Expect the official announcement on our website in a few days! (See a screen dump) viewtopic.php?t=3659

best regards :lol:

Karl-Heinz Zahorsky
President & CEO
LaserSoft Imaging AG

User avatar
President_LSI
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 563
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2001 1:00 am
Location: Kiel, Germany & Sarasota, Florida
Contact:

SilverFast Ai STUDIO for TOPAZ

Postby President_LSI » Thu Sep 22, 2005 8:59 pm

SilverFast Ai STUDIO for TOPAZ 1

Dear Mark,

SilverFast Ai STUDIO now supports also the TOPAZ 1!

https://www.silverfast.com/show/silverfa ... az/en.hmtl

https://www.silverfast.com/showmovie/en.html?movie=40


best regards

Karl-Heinz Zahorsky
President
LaserSoft Imaging AG

User avatar
President_LSI
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 563
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2001 1:00 am
Location: Kiel, Germany & Sarasota, Florida
Contact:

SilverFast AI STUDIO for TOPAZ 1, 2, 3, 4

Postby President_LSI » Thu Nov 10, 2005 11:36 am

Dear All,

all TOPAZ models are supported by SilverFast Ai Studio under Macintosh OS-X and Windows.
Topaz 2-4 with support for 16 bit scanning in raw data is available!

https://www.silverfast.com/show/silverfa ... az/en.html

best regards

Karl-Heinz Zahorsky
President
LaserSoft Imaging AG

philoumg
SilverFast Beginner
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 9:34 am

Postby philoumg » Tue Sep 11, 2007 7:03 pm

Hi,

Silverfast working for topaz 2 ?

Thanks
Philippe

User avatar
President_LSI
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 563
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2001 1:00 am
Location: Kiel, Germany & Sarasota, Florida
Contact:

SilverFast for Topaz

Postby President_LSI » Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:13 pm

SilverFast for Topaz

Dear Philippe,


SilverFast is working nicely for TOPAZ, even with our FireWire adaptor. Read user comments here:

https://www.silverfast.com/show/silverfa ... experience

You can also download a fully working demo and try.

SilverFast 6.5 now also has the only fully automatic IT8-Calibration in th world.

best regards

Karl-Heinz Zahorsky


Return to “Heidelberg (ex Linotype)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests