Save file path not followed

SilverFast HDR Studio (48bit HDR processing)

ianburden
SilverFast Beginner
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 6:44 pm
Scanner: Epson V750 Pro
SilverFast Product: Ai Studio

Save file path not followed

Postby ianburden » Wed Oct 24, 2012 11:47 pm

When I process files I want to save them to a different folder. I input the destination in the batch processor, but no matter what I do, the processed file goes into the same directory as the original. Is this a bug?

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4275
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: Save file path not followed

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Tue Oct 30, 2012 10:58 am

In batch mode there are two ways to set the output path.

If the auto numbering dialog (coming up when the batch-scan button is pressed) is being altered it's path is used.

If you do not alter the dialog the individual output paths for each frame are used.
These are set in the scan dimensions dialog.
This setting is also individual for each frame.

kind regards,
Arne Ketelhohn

ianburden
SilverFast Beginner
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 6:44 pm
Scanner: Epson V750 Pro
SilverFast Product: Ai Studio

Re: Save file path not followed

Postby ianburden » Wed Oct 31, 2012 1:41 am

You seem to be answering as if the question related to Ai Studio. It does not, but relates to HDR Studio.

In HDR Studio, when I put a new path in the Save As dialogue that comes up when I instruct the Job Manager to process the files, and I do not choose to use the indexing, then that new path is not followed, and the processed file goes to the location set in the Frame setting. If I do use the indexing - which I most certainly do not wish to do as the file already has the filename I want to use = then it will follow the path set in the Job Manager.

This is not helpful behaviour.

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4275
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: Save file path not followed

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Mon Nov 05, 2012 3:19 pm

No the Procedure in SilverFast Ai Studio is only very similar to HDR Studio.
The auto numbering dialog should come up when you start the JobManager.
If it does not you are using an outdated version.
In that case please download and install the latest update.

Did you check the individual output settings?
You can also copy these through the copy and paste buttons in the JobManager.
There are no issues regarding this function.
I have just tested this.

kind regards,
Arne Ketelhohn.


Return to “HDR Studio (48bit HDR processing)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests