File names in job manager II

SilverFast HDR Studio (48bit HDR processing)

Faurean
SilverFast User
SilverFast User
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2010 6:05 pm
Scanner: Epson Perfection V700 Photo
SilverFast Product: HDR Studio

File names in job manager II

Postby Faurean » Sat Jan 02, 2016 4:54 pm

Enclosed you will find a screenshot of the HDR Job Manager showing the discrepancy between the file name displayed by Windows 10 and the name picked up by the HDR Job Manager. Unfortunately, the image is rather coarse since your board limits attachments to 250 kB and I am too old to fight against computers to obtain a better resolution.

Anyhow, the phenomenon occurs throughout the 12 or so folders and 250 images scanned so far. I scrutinized again the metadata via exifTool, but could not find any reference to any earlier file name. Cleaning my Vaio laptop and the Windows registry using CCleaner did not change the behaviour of HDR Studio. I found only one reset button in HDR Studio, and that did not have any effect.

I have learned since DOS 1.0 and Windows 1.0 that, with computers, what you get is not what you see: file and folder names in the system are completely different from the displays. What interests me the most is how and where does Job Manager pick the file creation name while HDR Studio reads the correct one!

I hope you will soon find a correction to this incident, and wish you and the Silverfast team a successful and prosperous year 2016.
JMgr(4).gif
JMgr(4).gif (160.75 KiB) Viewed 745 times
xxx

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4283
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: File names in job manager II

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Fri Jan 08, 2016 10:43 am

Dear customer,

The name in the VLT is the name of the the file.
The name in the JobManager is the name for the output file that you can set in the scan dimensions dialog.
These can and often should be different.
This name is used when you start the job and change nothing in the batch naming dialog but directly click process.

Kind regards,
Arne Ketelhohn.


Return to “HDR Studio (48bit HDR processing)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest