Automatic Frame Detection does not work correctly

SilverFast HDR Studio (48bit HDR processing)

kleinjn
SilverFast Beginner
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 9:32 am
Scanner: SLIDESCAN6000
SilverFast Product: Archive Suite

Automatic Frame Detection does not work correctly

Postby kleinjn » Fri Dec 06, 2013 2:31 pm

Since the last update the Frame Detection in Batch Scanning does not work anymore sometimes and no means of getting it to work again. Everything is set correctly, autoframe detection in batch is enabled, prescan is done but no Frame Detection. Even exiting Sliverfast and starting over does not solve the problem. It is just aleatory....

It used to work correctly before with my slidescan 6000

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4283
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: Automatic Frame Detection does not work correctly

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Mon Dec 09, 2013 3:28 pm

Dear customer,

our update 8.0.1r35 unfortunately was damaged during upload.
We have recompiled it and uploaded the version again.

Please download the update from our website and instale it over your current one.
That should replace the damaged files.

kind regards,
Arne Ketelhohn.

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4283
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: Automatic Frame Detection does not work correctly

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Tue Dec 31, 2013 9:36 am

Dear customer,

I have forwarded your post to our support system, so we can examine this closer.

Kind regards,
Arne Ketelhohn,

brianaderer
Visitor
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 12:33 am
Scanner: Heidelberg Tango, EverSmarg Jazz+, Screen Cezanne, SF HDR 8 and 6.6 AI Studio
SilverFast Product: HDR Studio

Re: Automatic Frame Detection does not work correctly

Postby brianaderer » Fri Feb 13, 2015 12:41 am

This is still an issue on 8.2.0r3

Even setting a given film size doesn't convince it to draw frames that size, they are all random sizes. Please help, would be great to have this feature.

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4283
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: Automatic Frame Detection does not work correctly

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Mon Feb 23, 2015 5:24 pm

Dear customer,

An improved frame detection will become available in our next update.

Kind regards,
Arne Ketelhohn.


Return to “HDR Studio (48bit HDR processing)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests