Using JobManager to apply iSRD

All about SilverFast HDR and HiRepp (48bit HDR processing)

thurstanh
Visitor
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2011 3:57 pm
Scanner: Epson perfection V700
SilverFast Product: HDR

Using JobManager to apply iSRD

Postby thurstanh » Sun Jan 23, 2011 4:06 pm

I simply want to take my 64bit images and convert them to 48bit images with the dust removed using iSRD. I don't want to use any filters or resize the image, I just want to automate the process of using iSRD to remove the dust.

Is this possible? If it isn't, how do you suggest I process 880 slides (each 235Mb) in a reasonable amount of time using iSRD? I'm quite sure I still have a few thousand after this.

If it is possible using JobManager, how do I achieve this?

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4283
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: Using JobManager to apply iSRD

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Tue Jan 25, 2011 10:03 am

Dear customer,

you can achieve this by simply selecting 48bit as your output format.
Filters and resize are only applied if you activate them.

You still should activate the image automatic or manually set highlights and shadows.
Otherwise image information will be lost.

If you want to prepare the images for further processing you could also create 48bit HDR images.

You can use the jobmanager for this.
Doubleclick an image in the VLT to open edit mode.
Apply all the settings you want to use for all the images.
Save the frame settings in the settings pull down menu.

When you now import images into the JobManager you can select your saved frame-settings as presets for all images.

kind regard,
Arne Ketelhohn.

michaelwe
SilverFast Beginner
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2010 9:48 pm
Scanner: Epson 4870
SilverFast Product: HDR

Re: Using JobManager to apply iSRD

Postby michaelwe » Mon Jun 06, 2011 3:29 am

I am confused about how to insure 'auto optimize' of each individual image when I process a batch of images using Job Manager.

When I make settings on one of the images, as you describe, should I then press the optimize button, and immediately save the setting? Then, when I drag the images into Job Manager, will choosing my saved setting include auto-optimization for each image?

But I also see a box that I can check to 'Adjust images automatically' when I drag the images from the Virtual Light Table into Job Manager. Does that work better than trying to save a setting that includes pressing the auto-optimize button? Is that in fact the correct way to optimize my images? Does each image then get individual optimization?

Another way to ask my question: does 'Adjust images automatically' = 'auto optimize' button?

Or, should I not press auto optimization when saving 'settings' for sample image, but instead check the 'Adjust images automatically' box that appears when I import the image(s) into Job Manager?

Yet another way to ask my question: should I save my settings, when I have an image loaded, but before I click the auto optimize button, and then check the 'Adjust images automatically' box when I add all the images to Job Manager?

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4283
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: Using JobManager to apply iSRD

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Tue Jun 07, 2011 8:28 am

If you want your images to be adjusted individually you should check the corosponding box when the image is imported into the Jobmanager.

Executing the image auto adjustment in edit mode only corrects the active image.
These adjustments should be done individually for each image.

kind regards,
Arne Ketelhohn

Quubee
Visitor
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2014 10:27 pm
Scanner: Braun Multimag SlideScan 6000
SilverFast Product: HDR Studio

Re: Using JobManager to apply iSRD

Postby Quubee » Mon Mar 31, 2014 10:36 pm

Could you update post #2 in this thread for Silverfast 8 HDR Studio?

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4283
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: Using JobManager to apply iSRD

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Tue Apr 08, 2014 2:41 pm

Dear customer,

In SilverFast HDR 8 you can use the copy/paste buttons to transfer selected settings.
Select the source image and press the copy button.
Screen Shot 2014-04-08 at 15.38.54.png
Screen Shot 2014-04-08 at 15.38.54.png (4.23 KiB) Viewed 1467 times

Select which settings you want to copy.
Then select the target images and press the paste button.
Screen Shot 2014-04-08 at 15.39.20.png
Screen Shot 2014-04-08 at 15.39.20.png (4.22 KiB) Viewed 1467 times


Kind regards,
Arne Ketelhohn.


Return to “HDR (48bit HDR processing)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest