Silverfast 8.8 - No HDR box to tick in preferences

flatbed scanners for Epson

Charlie Denno
Visitor
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 11:41 pm
Scanner: Epson V800
SilverFast Product: SE

Silverfast 8.8 - No HDR box to tick in preferences

Postby Charlie Denno » Fri Mar 25, 2016 4:34 am

I am using Silverfast 8.8 with my Epson V800 scanner to scan film. I unfortunately have no ability to click the multi exposure preview box in preferences or to use the program's the Multi exposure/HDR capabilities. This is very limiting to the quality of my scans. The shadows are unnaturally noisy. Can you please tell me if am I missing something.

I have this:

Screen Shot 2016-03-25 at 2.15.20 pm.png
Screen Shot 2016-03-25 at 2.15.20 pm.png (61.08 KiB) Viewed 582 times


Instead of this:

Screen Shot 2016-03-25 at 2.27.03 pm copy.jpg
Screen Shot 2016-03-25 at 2.27.03 pm copy.jpg (123.9 KiB) Viewed 582 times

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4283
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: Silverfast 8.8 - No HDR box to tick in preferences

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Wed Mar 30, 2016 10:26 am

Dear customer,

Please make sure SilverFast is set to transparency mode.
The Multi-Exposure function is not available in reflective.
Also make sure you are using SilverFast SE Plus or Ai Studio.
The Simpler SilverFast SE does not include this feature-

Kind regards,
Arne Ketelhohn.


Return to “Epson”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest