Epson v850 Pro

flatbed scanners for Epson

TomNJ
Visitor
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 12:59 am
Scanner: V850
SilverFast Product: SE Plus

Epson v850 Pro

Postby TomNJ » Wed Jan 11, 2017 1:03 am

Hello, I just purchased an Epson V850 Pro and it was bundled with Silverfast SE Plus 8.

When I install the software it indicates that I'm using an Epson V800 scanner and I cannot change it.

Is there any difference in functionality of the software when it thinks I'm using a different scanner?

Thanks,

Tom

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4265
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: Epson v850 Pro

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Wed Jan 18, 2017 5:07 pm

Dear Tom,

The V800 and V850 are using the same device ID and can not be told apart.
The V850 only differs in the lens system.
Please make sure you install the latest update. There the device will be shown as V800/V850.


Kind regards,
Arne


Return to “Epson”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests